Adult To-Do’s, V-Day, and Drawing

Author: Bri

The last few days for me have been pretty busy. I had interviews downtown Tuesday and Wednesday, which I’m not complaining about. I also had my fill of McDonald’s since Sunday (their chicken nuggets are amazing when you get a craving for them). I know going to McDonald’s isn’t a highlight in most of your guys’ lives, but it is in mine!

I also decided to be an adult and filed my federal and state tax returns using the online Turbo Tax feature, which was pretty nifty. I expect a pretty good refund, which a good chunk of it will go straight into my savings account. I have been pining for my chevy cruze for a long time, but I’ve never had a good time to get it. When I get hired again, it’s probably going to be one of the first things I’m getting. Maybe it’s a bit of a hasty decision, but at least I’ve had a chance to build up a great down payment!

I hung out with Matt Tuesday and we just took the day to ourselves and relaxed. He’s having issues with Steam on one of his laptops, which is a bummer. On a completely different topic, he’s been trying to teach Buddy to stand on on his hind legs on command. I tried to help train but Buddy soon grew tired of me and made it obvious that I should stop for the rest of the day. Matt will probably update you on that in his next post. Hopefully we succeed soon! He’s a smart pup.

I have a lot to do today and tomorrow before Valentine’s Day arrives. I have to do some non-holiday things, such as filing my local tax return and preparing my job application for Monday’s interview. I have to also tidy up my room a little bit, maybe clean out my closet (at the moment I’m a few hangers shy v. amount of clothes I have). Whatever shirt I pick up first gets a hanger. The rest lie on my floor.

Holiday things: Gussy up for V-Day, think of what dessert I wanna make for Matt and I. We’re spending the day to ourselves and making dinner together. I also am forcing him to slow dance with me (in since we met post-high school dances). I don’t know what it is with me and slow dances, but I think they’re romantic and cute. I never used to think of them as such until recently.
Sunday is my dad’s birthday so I’m preparing a drawing for him. I’m excited to complete it, if it comes out how I want it to. I had bought Art of Blizzard Entertainment a long while ago and always look at it for drawing inspiration. Some of the things remind me of Ed Roth’s art, so I draw whatever seems somewhat similar in idea.

Anyhoo, that’s my week, hope you’re all enjoying yours!

Leave a Reply

